technologiescas.blogg.se

Canon exif data viewer
Canon exif data viewer













I just see that it is a raw file and that it has a particular size. Unfortunately looking at it raw doesn't yield as much when I come in here to ViewExif. I know that cause it has a JPG extension.

canon exif data viewer

Apparently I wasn't holding it perfectly level, which is a little is a little embarrassing. And it's pretty detailed here all the way from iSO and f-stop. I get this long scrolling list of beautiful metadata including a map of where the image was taken if there is geolocation in the image. But it doesn't matter because it's always right here. The reason I'm not showing you where it is is cause I can't remember where I put it. It just needs to be sitting on my phone somewhere so I had it hidden away in a folder somewhere. And if I come down to the lower left-hand corner where the share menu is, one of the options that's now in there is ViewExif. Instead I just go into my camera roll and pick an image. But now that I have the option I find I use it much more often than I would have expected.

canon exif data viewer

I always knew that I was sometimes frustrated by the ability or inability to read Exif data on my phone. Fortunately there are third party apps that provide this ability. The camera on your phone also records Exif metadata with it's images but by default neither the iPhone nor Android phones give you a way to look at this metadata. And Exif metadata can be really handy for everything from figuring out what might have gone wrong with a shot to learning where and when the shot was taken. This data conforms to a standard called Exif. All cameras store extra data in their image files alongside the actual photo that you've taken.















Canon exif data viewer